There's a Rhythm

Gregg Kallor, piano

Chris Van Voorst Van Beest, bass

Kendrick Scott, drums



  1. The Voice of Reason
  2. On Green Dolphin Street
  3. There's A Rhythm
  4. Double Down
  5. Every Time We Say Goodbye
  6. 255
  7. Lost
  8. So In Love
  9. You're My Everything
  10. Coral Peak
  11. The Last Word
  12. 255

"Kallor can carry a poetic mood right to the edge of sorrow, always sounding lyrical and moving."

-The Hartford Courant


"Gregg Kallor, a young 20-something pianist out of Connecticut, has released his first album which focuses on his compositional creations, plus four standards just to show that he can handle those great perennials of American Popular Song. The outcome is salutary, laid back, elegant piano trio music lasting for almost 70 music."

-All About Jazz